Philosophy and Religious Studies Faculty

[Phil Shields, Heath Massey, Natalie Gummer, Matt Tedesco, Debra Majeed] 


Natalie Gummer
(2001), associate professor of religious studies
B.A., University of Toronto (Canada); A.M., Ph.D., Harvard University
E-mail: gummern@beloit.edu

Debra Majeed (1999), associate professor of religious studies
B.A., Pepperdine University; M.A., Fuller Evangelical Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Northwestern University
E-mail: mubashsh@beloit.edu

Heath Massey* (2005), associate professor of philosophy
B.A., Millsaps College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Memphis
E-mail: masseyh@beloit.edu
Web: https://www.beloit.edu/philo/faculty/massey/

Phil Shields (1993), professor of philosophy and Hales Family Professor of Ethics
B.A., Haverford College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
E-mail: shieldsp@beloit.edu

Matt Tedesco (2004), associate professor of philosophy
B.A., Hofstra University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder
E-mail: tedescom@beloit.edu
Web: https://www.beloit.edu/philo/faculty/tedesco/

Robin L. Zebrowski** (2008), associate professor of cognitive science
B.A., Douglass College, Rutgers University; M.A., State University of New York-Binghamton; M.A., Ph.D., University of Oregon.
E-mail: zebrowsr@beloit.edu
Web: https://www.beloit.edu/philo/faculty/zebrowski/

Kyle Fruh** (2014), visiting assistant professor of philosophy
B.A., Amherst College; M.A., University of Colorado; Ph.D., Georgetown University
E-mail: fruhk@beloit.edu 

Kent Erickson** (2016), visiting assistant professor of philosophy
B.S., North Central College; Ph.D., University of Maryland
E-mail: ericksonk@beloit.edu


 *
Department Chair

 **Not pictured