Department & Program Chairs

As an integral component of Beloit’s academic programs, department and program chairs are responsible for the leadership of their department or program, including administrative, personnel, and resource management.

Department Chairs 2023-24

  • Anthropology: Leslie Williams and Shannon Fie (co-chairs)
  • Art: Shawn Gillen
  • Biology: Rachel Bergstrom
  • Chemistry: Laura Parmentier
  • Critical Identity Studies: Natalie Gummer
  • Economics: Bob Elder
  • Education And Youth Studies: Jingjing Lou
  • English: Shawn Gillen
  • Geology: Jay Zambito
  • Glam: Lisl Walsh
  • History: Daniel Brueckenhaus
  • Mathematics And Computer Science: Eyad Haj Said/Ben Stucky (co-chairs)
  • Modern Languages And Literatures: Susan Furukawa
  • Music: Daniel Barolsky
  • Philosophy: Matt Tedesco
  • Physics Engineering, And Astronomy: Britt Scharringhausen
  • Political Science: Beth Dougherty
  • Psychology: Suzanne Cox
  • Sociology: Kate Linnenberg
  • Theatre And Dance: Amy Sarno

Program Chairs 2023-24

  • 3-2 Engineering Program: Britt Scharringhausen
  • Asian Studies: Rob LaFleur
  • Biochemistry: Laura Parmentier
  • Cognitive Science: Robin Zebrowski
  • Data Science And Data Analytics: Diep Phan
  • Environmental Studies: Pablo Toral and Tawnya Cary (co-chairs)
  • European Studies: Ellen Joyce
  • Health And Society: Ron Watson
  • International Relations: Beth Dougherty
  • Journalism: Shawn Gillen
  • Latin American And Caribbean Studies: Sylvia Lopez
  • Law And Justice: Matt Tedesco
  • Medieval Studies: Joseph Derosier
  • Museum Studies: Nicolette Meister
  • Writing Program: Chuck Lewis
  • Media Studies: Shawn Gillen, co-chairing with Joe Bookman in Spring 2024

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×