Ferwerda Merit Scholars

Awarded each year to eligible students majoring in the natural sciences who have established a record of academic excellence in their chosen field of study. The James R. Ferwerda Endowed Science Scholarship Fund was established in 1978 by Dr. James Ferwerda, a member of the class of 1953 and a Beloit College trustee, and his wife, Connie.


Recipients: Sol Ulaszek, Alex Zeimetz (Biochemistry); Louis Benard, Rowan Kindred Mermel (Biology); Alexandria Juve, Carter McEachran (Chemistry); Simone de Montigny, Lila Ryter (Geology); Maya A. Betzler, Prabaldeep Khare, (Mathematics); Rosa Vanessa Solis, Nathan Wilder (Computer Science); Momina Amjad, Laraib Irfan, Joshua Laue, Renée Ngoc Phuong Nguyen, (Physics)


Recipients: Abigail Membrino, Alex Zeimetz (Biochemistry); Rowan Mermel, Brianna Paez (Biology); Frida Morales (Chemistry); Isabel Johnson, Lila Ryter (Geology); Maya Betzler, Madeline Champeny-Johns (Mathematics); Nathan Wilder, Nhan Thien Nguyen (Computer Science); Hasti Hairy, Laraib Irfan, Joshua Laue, Parveen Narula (Physics)


Recipients: Abigail Membrino, Audrey Peasley (Biochemistry); Jade Mosquera, Brianna Paez (Biology); Damaris Allen, Frida Morales(Chemistry); Olivia Farbarik, Isabel Johnson (Geology); Phuc (Jerry) Ngo, Nhan Thien Nguyen (Mathematics); Madeline Champeny-Johns, Nam Thai Hoang (Computer Science); Hasti Hairy, Brett Kiger, Parveen Narula, Sebastian Olsen (Physics)


Recipients: Stephanie Osten, Audrey Peasley (Biochemistry); Emma Armstrong, Jade Mosquera (Biology); Dylan Pawlak, Onix Roige Diez (Chemistry); Emily Clinkscales, Olivia Farbarik (Geology); Bipin Gc, Phuc Ngo (Mathematics); Nam Hoang, Ha Truong (Computer Science); Owyn Colwell, Brett Kiger, Sophia Nowak, Sebastian Olsen (Physics)


Recipients: Brenda Martinez-Flores, Stephanie Osten (Biochemistry); Emma Armstrong, Rose Williams (Biology); Cindy Bahena, Fabian Dauzvardis (Chemistry); Emily Clinkscales, Sophie Glaubius (Geology); Bipin Gc, Lily Pankow (Mathematics); Salma Ali, Ha Huynh Truong (Computer Science); Bronson Balholm, Owyn Colwell, Fabian Dauzvardis, Sophia Nowak (Physics).

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×