To read about Beloit’s Fall 2020 plans, visit our Back at Beloit information site.

White-Howells Prizes in Poetry and Prose

Open to students from all departments. Established in 1922 by Abby White-Howells in honor of her two sons, grandchildren of Horace White and William Dean Howells. The prize for the best work of prose is awarded for fiction or drama.


Winners: Meg C. Kulikowski (Poetry), Julia Dirkes-Jacks (Prose)
Honorable Mentions: Benjamin Richmond Katz and Kendra Grogan (Poetry)

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×