To read about Beloit’s ongoing coronavirus response, visit our COVID-19 information site.

Lois Wilson Mackey’45 Endowed Prize in Creative Writing

Open to students from all departments. Established in 1987 by Willard Mackey, class of 1947, in memory of Lois Wilson Mackey, an English major who graduated in 1945. The prize recognizes creative writing talent among all Beloit students, who may submit fiction, poetry, and creative non-fiction.


Winner: Leo Bear Maurice Remke-Rochard
Honorable Mentions: Ava Elizabeth Rockafield (poem), Weining Wang (prose)

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×