Academy of American Poets/Beloit Poetry Journal Award

Open to students from all departments. Established in 1988 by Loring Williams and sponsored by the Academy of American Poets with support from the Beloit Poetry Journal, this prize is awarded for the best poem or group of poems submitted by students at Beloit College. The Academy of American Poets also recognizes up to three Honorable Mentions, who, along with the winner, will be cited in the Academy’s quarterly magazine, American Poet.


Winner: Casey Barasch


Winner: Toryn Seeberger


Winner: Qin Qin


Winner: Adrian Hughes


Winner: Benjamin Richmond Katz
Honorable Mention: Adrian Ellis Hughes

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×