Ann M. Verville Scholar’s Award in Biology

Given to upperclass biology major(s) chosen by department faculty as the outstanding student(s) of the year. Established in 1971 by Ann’s parents in her memory. Ann graduated magna cum laude and Phi Beta Kappa in 1970 and was pursuing a graduate degree in zoology when she died in 1971. The award is intended to assist with post-graduate expenses.


Recipients: Sarah (Sawyer) Foley (Biology), Anna Mae Williams (Biochemistry)


Recipients: Sofia Jeddeloh (Biology), Audrey Peasley (Biochemistry)


Recipients: Sonali Pendharkar (Biology), Stephanie Osten (Biochemistry)


Recipients: Rose Williams (Biology), Gabrielle Wagner (Biochemistry)


Recipients: Rachel Cook (Biology), Guadalupe Orbezo-Perez (Biochemistry)

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×