Holiday Schedule

It is the policy of Beloit College to recognize the following paid holidays for all full- or part-time hourly and administrative employees. 

2016 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
Winter Break Tuesday, December 27 through Friday, December 30

2017 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Monday, January 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Eve Friday, December 22
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Winter Break Tuesday, December 26 through Friday, December 29

For further information, refer to the Beloit College Staff Handbook.