Banner Image

Holiday Schedule

It is the policy of Beloit College to recognize the following paid holidays for all full- or part-time hourly and administrative employees.

 

2015 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Winter Break Monday, December 28 through Thursday, December 31

 

2016 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
Winter Break Tuesday, December 27 through Friday, December 30

 

For further information, refer to the Beloit College Staff Handbook.