Learn more about Beloit College’s COVID-19 plan.

Prizes & Awards

We extend our congratulations to all of this year’s award recipients.

Donald A. Summers Prize in Sociological Theory

Awarded to senior sociology majors who demonstrate high achievement in social theory. The prize was established in 1994 as a retirement gift by alumni and friends of Donald “Doc” Summers, a dedicated and beloved sociology professor from 1959 to 1994.

Recipient: Aaron Holzmueller

Mortar Board

Mortar Board is an elite senior honors society that selects students with strong qualifications in leadership, scholarship and service.

Members: Margaret Baugh, Deepakshi Bhardwaj, Molly Bloom, Connie Bronson, Duke (Ke) Ding, Matthew Elliott, Taylor Goodyear, Regina Guehlstorf, Chloe Hain, Ian Jacobs, Maddie Holicky, Aaron Holzmueller, Rhiannon Keen, Nathan Lemke, Bre Noack, Keelin Norman-Klatt, Macy Pedersen, Nicolo Petroccione, Gabrielle Simmons, Amy Ward

Pi Sigma Alpha

Pi Sigma Alpha recognizes and promotes high academic achievement in the field of political science.

Members: Cindy Chen, Timothy Cotter, Matthew Elliott, Emily Fulcher, Regina Guehlstorf, Aaron Holzmueller, Sakshi Mundhra, Macy Pedersen, Gisela Sarabia Sandoval, Mezekerta Tesfay, Elayna Thompson

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×