Prizes & Awards

We extend our congratulations to all of this year’s award recipients.

Guy Allen Tawney Prize

Awarded to a sophomore who shows unusual promise in the study of psychological science. The prize was established by the psychology department in 1989 in honor of Professor Tawney, Beloit’s first psychologist, who taught mental and moral science from 1897 to 1907.

Recipients: Bella Acosta, Marianna Carus, Lucas Fuller, Saumyaa Gupta

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×