Prizes & Awards

We extend our congratulations to all of this year’s award recipients.

Ferwerda Merit Scholars

Awarded each year to eligible students majoring in the natural sciences who have established a record of academic excellence in their chosen field of study. The James R. Ferwerda Endowed Science Scholarship Fund was established in 1978 by Dr. James Ferwerda, a member of the class of 1953 and a Beloit College trustee, and his wife, Connie.

Recipients: Abigail Membrino, Alex Zeimetz (Biochemistry); Rowan Mermel, Brianna Paez (Biology); Frida Morales (Chemistry); Isabel Johnson, Lila Ryter (Geology); Maya Betzler, Madeline Champeny-Johns (Mathematics); Nathan Wilder, Nhan Thien Nguyen (Computer Science); Hasti Hairy, Laraib Irfan, Joshua Laue, Parveen Narula (Physics)

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×