Skip Navigation


 *Department Chair 

Theodore J. Gries* (2010), associate professor of chemistry
B.S., Indiana University-Bloomington; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kristin J. Labby (2014), assistant professor of chemistry
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison; Ph.D., Northwestern University

George C. Lisensky (1980), professor of chemistry
B.A., Earlham College; Ph.D., California Institute of Technology

Laura E. Parmentier (1991), professor of chemistry and biochemistry
B.S., Northland College; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Brock Spencer (1965), Kohnstamm Professor of Chemistry, emeritus
B.A., Carleton College; Ph.D., University of California-Berkeley

Rama Viswanathan (1983), emeritus professor of chemistry and computer education
B.S., Bombay University (India); M.S., Indian Institute of Technology; Ph.D., University of Oregon