Skip Navigation

Nominate your favorite Beloit professor (Underkofler Award)

March 18, 2013

If there’s one thing we know about Beloiters, it’s that they appreciate their professors’ hard work and dedication. What Beloit College faculty member has made the most significant contributions to your education?  The Underkofler Award was established in 1991 to honor each year a faculty member who is an outstanding teacher. It is time to select the recipient of the 2013 Underkofler Award. (Last year’s award recipient was Lisa Anderson-Levy, pictured below, center.)


Because the award recognizes excellence in the classroom, the process starts with nominations by students.

This is your chance to tell us about great Beloit moments. Think carefully about excellent faculty you wish to honor,  and make your recommendation. To be eligible, a faculty member must have taught at Beloit College for at least three years, and not have won the award during the last two years.  (Lisa Anderson-Levy and Rob LaFleur are not eligible this year because they are recent winners.)

To make a nomination, please use the online nomination form at: