Skip Navigation

Text Only/ Printer-Friendly


See the full schedule of #MakingEquityRealatBC events occurring May 2-6.

Second Annual Giving Day a Great Success

The Beloit College community is generous and showed its heart and soul during its second annual Giving Day on Wednesday, April 20, 2016. In just 24 hours, the college raised over $65,000 from more than 450 supporters.

Not only did the gifts far surpass the original goal of $25,000, the event also raised $25,000 more than last year. Beloit is touched by the fantastic response received from supporters and is grateful to be backed by such a strong foundation of alumni, parents, faculty, staff, and friends. These gifts help make ‪#‎BeloitPossible for the next generation of Turtles, Bucs, and Beloiters.

The unconditional support, enthusiastically offered by our alumni, parents, and friends is a tribute to the character of our community, and the value that we all collectively recognize in the mission we seek to advance. We at Beloit are privileged to have a community so willing to invest in the future of our great institution, and our students. For this, we are grateful,” said Mark Wold’95, Senior Director of Alumni & Parent Relations and Annual Support.

Thank you to all who supported Beloit College’s second annual Giving Day. As College President Scott Bierman often says, it’s “turtles all the way down.”

Share this

Have a great prof? Nominate them for the Underkofler Award

February 21, 2014 at 3:25 pm


Click here to access the nomination form.

The Underkofler Award was established in 1991 to honor, among others, Beloit College faculty members who are outstanding teachers. Each year, a member of the faculty is chosen to receive the award. The faculty member who is selected will be honored at a special ceremony and receive a cash prize. Because the award recognizes excellence in the classroom, the process starts with nominations by students.

It is very important that a wide group of students be involved. Please think carefully about who among our excellent faculty you wish to honor; to be eligible, a faculty member must have taught at Beloit College for at least three years, and not have won the award during the last five years. The form contains a list of eligible faculty. Note that Natalie Gummer and Lisa Anderson-Levy are not eligible this year because they are recent winners.

To make a nomination, select the name of one of the eligible faculty in the form, and provide a brief statement explaining your nominee’s special qualifications for the award. Your nomination should be submitted online by next Monday (March 3) at noon.