Skip Navigation

Text Only/ Printer-Friendly


See the full schedule of #MakingEquityRealatBC events occurring May 2-6.

Second Annual Giving Day a Great Success

The Beloit College community is generous and showed its heart and soul during its second annual Giving Day on Wednesday, April 20, 2016. In just 24 hours, the college raised over $65,000 from more than 450 supporters.

Not only did the gifts far surpass the original goal of $25,000, the event also raised $25,000 more than last year. Beloit is touched by the fantastic response received from supporters and is grateful to be backed by such a strong foundation of alumni, parents, faculty, staff, and friends. These gifts help make ‪#‎BeloitPossible for the next generation of Turtles, Bucs, and Beloiters.

The unconditional support, enthusiastically offered by our alumni, parents, and friends is a tribute to the character of our community, and the value that we all collectively recognize in the mission we seek to advance. We at Beloit are privileged to have a community so willing to invest in the future of our great institution, and our students. For this, we are grateful,” said Mark Wold’95, Senior Director of Alumni & Parent Relations and Annual Support.

Thank you to all who supported Beloit College’s second annual Giving Day. As College President Scott Bierman often says, it’s “turtles all the way down.”

Share this

Students! Nominate your favorite professor

February 21, 2011 at 5:19 pm

What professor inspires you with their passion for their subject, the care with which they approach their teaching and advising, and the innovative ways they help you learn?

The annual Underkofler Award was established in 1991 to honor Beloit College faculty members who are outstanding teachers.

Because the award recognizes excellence in the classroom, the process starts with nominations by students. To be eligible, a faculty member must have taught at Beloit College for at least three years, and not have won the award during the last two years. (Note that Paul Stanley and Daniel Youd are not on the list because they are recent winners.) The faculty member who is selected will be honored at a special ceremony in the spring.

To make a nomination, email the Office of the Dean of the College by Monday, Feb. 28 at (the subject line should be "attention dean of the college") with the following information:

  • Your name
  • The name of the faculty member you’d like to nominate (see list of those eligible below)
  • In what capacity do you know the nominee? Have you taken classes from him/her?
  • What are the nominee’s special qualifications for the award?

Eligible professors:Fran Abbate, Jeff Adams, Joy Beckman, Daniel Barolsky, Kristin Bonnie, Andras Boros-Kazai, Kevin Braun, Greg Buchanan, Paul Campbell, Darrah Chavey, Suzanne Cox, Sonja Darlington, Carla Davis, Beth Dougherty, Chuck Drury, Georgia Duerst-Lahti, Christina Eddington, Bob Elder, Rachel Ellett, David Ellis, Jennifer Esperanza, Scott Espeseth, Marion Fass, Shannon Fie, Chris Fink, Tom Freeman, Shawn Gillen, Demetrius Gravis, Kathy Greene, Alexis Grosofsky, Yaffa Grossman, Natalie Gummer, Jerry Gustafson, Kosta Hadavas, Josh Hal, Steve Huss-Lederman, Chris Johnson, Kate Johnson, Ellen Joyce, John Jungck, Tamara Ketabgian, Mark Klassen, Nancy Krusko, Rob LaFleur, Chuck Lewis, Diane Lichtenstein, Scott Lineberger, Kate Linnenberg, George Lisensky, Sylvia Lopez, Jingjing Lou, Scott Lyngaas, Debra Majeed, Carol Mankiewicz, Heath Massey, Ed Mathieu, Tom McBride, Cynthia McCown, Nancy McDowell, Beatrice McKenzie, Carl Mendelson, Gene Miller, Megan Muthupandiyan, Bill New, Ben Newton, Ian Nie, Akiko Ogino, Olga Ogurtsova, Donna Oliver, Roc Ordman, Catherine Orr, Jo Ortel, Warren Palmer, Laura Parmentier, Carey Pieratt-Seeley, Patrick Polley, Renato Premezzi, Oleg Proskurnya, John Rapp, Susan Rice, Shin Yong Robson, Jim Rougvie, Ranjan Roy, Amy Sarno, Britt Scharringhausen, Dan Shea, Phil Shields, BrockSpencer, Jack Street, Linda Sturtz, Sue Swanson, Matt Tedesco, Amy Tibbitts, Rob Tomaro, Pablo Toral, Rama Viswanathan, Oswaldo Voysest, Larry White, Carol Wickersham, George Williams, Lisa Haines Wright, Steve Wright, Ken Yasukawa, Robin Zebrowski