Skip Navigation
Beloit Fiction Journal

2018 Hamlin Garland Award Winner

March 27, 2018 at 2:19 pm
By Chris Fink

The winner for the 4th Annual Hamlin Garland Award for the Short Story, chosen by Rebecca Makkai, is David Crouse for his story, "The Alaska Girl." Congratulations, David!

Thanks to everyone who entered this year's contest!

BFJ Spring 2018 Cover