Skip Navigation


Bucs Place Eight on MLC All-Academic Team

June 13, 2017

Milwaukee, WI -- The Beloit College Men's Lacrosse team had eight student-athletes earn recognition on the 2017 Midwest Lacrosse Conference All-Academic Team.  The squad was released by the Conference office this morning.

A total of 60 were named to the Team Conference-wide.  To be named a member of the MLC All-Academic Team, recipients must carry a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30 for the academic year.

Sophomore attacker Michael Boyland, senior midfielder Zach Carner, senior defenseman Brendan FitzGerald, sophomore attacker Mark Gannon, senior attacker Matt Kelly, sophomore defender Chris Krueger, freshman midfielder Aric Rasmussen, and sophomore defender Ezra Rogers received recognition.  Boyland, Gannon Krueger and Rogers were repeat honorees from 2016.

The Bucs had the fourth-most honorees in the nine-team league, falling in behind Aurora University (17) Benedictine University (12) and MSOE (9).

Beloit finished 10-6 overall, 7-1 in the MLC in 2017, sharing the MLC regular season title with Concordia Wisconsin and Aurora and advanced to the Conference Tournament for the third straight season.

Posted In