Skip Navigation


Buccaneer Men's Lacrosse Places 10 on MLC All-academic Team

June 4, 2015

Waukesha, WI -- The Beloit College Men's Lacrosse team had 10 student-athletes earn recognition on the 2015 Midwest Lacrosse Conference All-Academic Team.  The squad was released by the Conference office on Thursday.

A total of 52 were named to the Team Conference-wide.  To be named a member of the MLC All-Academic Team, recipients must carry a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.30 for the academic year.

Rikley Buckingham, Jace Hodder, Tanner Job, Trevor Kenahan, John Murphy, Liam O'Connor, Grant Oie, Gabe Pearlman, Aidan Whinnery and Nick Yielding received recognition.

The Bucs had the third-most honorees in the league, falling in just behind Aurora University (12) and Benedictine University (11).

Beloit finished 5-8 overall, 3-3 in the MLC in 2015, and advanced to the Conference Tournament in their first season in the league.

Posted In