Skip Navigation

Greek Life


Beta Theta Pi - Chi Chapter
-- was established in 1860 and the chapter was closed in 1988.

Delta Tau Rho
-- see Tau Rho

Omega Kappa Tau
-- see Pi Kappa Alpha

Pi Kappa Alpha - Beta Iota Chapter
-- was established in 1917 and continued until it closed in 1932, was reactivated in 1948 and remained active until 1965 when the name was changed to Omega Kappa Tau which deactivated in 1970.

Phi Kappa Psi (PKP) - Wisconsin Gamma Chapter
-- was established at Beloit in 1881 and continued until 1971, but was reactivated in 1977 and has continued to the present day.

Sigma Alpha Epsilon (SAE) - Wisconsin Phi Chapter
-- was established in 1915 and remained active until 1973 when it closed, but was reactived in 1984 and closed in 1996.

Sigma Chi - Alpha Zeta Chapter
-- was established in 1882 and has continued until the present day.

Sigma Pi - Alpha Theta Chapter
-- see Tau Rho

Tau Kappa Epsilon (TKE) - Kappa Chapter
-- began at Beloit in 1917 and continued until 1971 when it was deactivated, was then reactivated in 1979 and has continued until the present.

Tau Rho - Horace White Chapter
-- began in 1902 at Beloit and continued until 1931 when it became Sigma Pi which was active until 1980 when it became Delta Tau Rho, a coed fraternity which closed in 1990.



Alpha Sigma Tau (AST)
-- was established in 1999 and continues to the present day.

Delta Delta Delta
-- see Delta Psi Delta

Delta Gamma
-- see Theta Pi Gamma

Delta Psi Delta
-- began in 1908, and in 1925 changed to Delta Delta Delta which continued until 1963 when it reverted to being Delta Psi Delta until the chapter closed in 1977.

Delta Tau Rho
-- see Fraternities - Tau Rho

Kappa Alpha Theta
-- established in 1946 and continued until the chapter closed in 1970.

Kappa Delta - Upsilon Chapter
-- began in 1920 and closed in 1970. Reactivated in 2006 (see Kappa Gamma Lambda).

Kappa Gamma Lambda
-- formally became a local sorority on Beloit Campus in 2003. Chartered with Kappa Delta in December 2006, bringing back the Upsilon chapter.

Kappa Phi Upsilon
-- began in 1920 and deactivated in 1921.

Omega Alpha Rho
-- began in 1920 and deactivated in 1921.

Pi Beta Epsilon
-- was established in 1979 and closed in 1984.

Pi Beta Phi
-- began in 1919 and closed in 1971.

Theta Pi Gamma
-- began in 1896, continued until 1922 when it became Delta Gamma, then in 1962 it reverted to its past name of Theta Pi Gamma which is still found at Beloit College.

Zeta Kappa Zeta
-- began in 1981 and closed in April 1998.