Faculty & Staff

Our experts, your future mentors.


  • Alicia Bailey

    Technical Director and Adjunct Assistant Professor

    Alicia Bailey
  • Daniel Barolsky

    Professor of Music, Department Chair

    Daniel Barolsky
  • Joy Beckman

    Professor and George S. Parker II Chair in Art History, Director of the Wright Museum of Art

    Joy Beckman
  • Joe Bookman

    Assistant Professor of Media Studies
    Department Chair of Media Studies

    Joe Bookman
  • Scott Espeseth

    Professor of Art

    Scott Espeseth
  • Shannon M. Fie

    Professor and Co-Chair of Anthropology

  • Christopher Fink

    Professor of English
    Editor of the Beloit Fiction Journal

    At Crooked Lake
  • Susan Westhafer Furukawa

    Associate Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures (Japanese)
    Department Chair for Modern Languages and Literatures

    Susan Furukawa
  • Shawn Gillen

    Professor of English
    Director of School of Media and the Arts
    Department Chair of Studio Art

  • Kosta Hadavas

    Associate Professor of Classics

    Kosta Hadavas
  • Chris Johnson

    Professor and Director of Dance

    Chris Johnson
  • Ellen E. Joyce

    Associate Professor of History

    Ellen E. Joyce
  • Tamara Ketabgian

    Professor of English
    William and Gayle Keefer Chair of the Humanities

    Tamara Ketabgian (ke-TAHB-jin)
  • Chuck Lewis

    Professor of English
    Director of the Writing Program

    Writing in Cuzco
  • Nicolette Blum Meister

    Director, Logan Museum of Anthropology; Faculty Director, Center for Collections Care; Instructor, Museum Studies

  • Cullyn Murphy

    Visiting Assistant Professor of Music

    Cullyn Murphy picture
  • Amy L. Sarno

    Chair, Associate Professor of Theatre

  • Christa Story

    Academic Curator

    Christa Story in front of painting by Ada Shulz at the Wright Museum of Art.
  • Amy Tibbitts

    Associate Professor of Modern Languages & Literatures (Spanish)

    Amy Tibbitts
  • Gina T’ai

    Assistant Professor of Dance

    Gina T'ai
  • Shelbi Wilkin

    Adjunct Assistant Professor of Costume Design and Costume Shop Manager

    Shelbi Wilkin
  • George Williams

    Professor of Art
    Coleman Foundation Endowed Chair for Entrepreneurship
    Coordinator Menards Center for the Study of Institutions and Innovation

    George Williams, Jr. Studio Art
  • Daniel Michael Youd

    Professor of Modern Languages & Literatures (Chinese)

    Daniel Youd, Professor of Chinese, Modern Languages & Literatures.


  • Jason Dettman

    Program Coordinator for Museums and Associated Departments

    photo of Jason Dettman
  • Sarah Langr

    Academic Program Coordinator, World Affairs Center

  • Beth Pohl

    Music Dept. Secretary, Hendricks Center for the Arts coordinator. Theatre and Dance Operations Manager

    Beth Pohl

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×