Faculty & Staff

The passing of Dr. Darrah Chavey:

The department of Mathematics and Computer Science, as well as Museum Studies, is deeply saddened by the passing of our colleague, Dr. Darrah Chavey. While we reflect on our memories of him, we also honor his commitment and are grateful to have served alongside him. We extend our gratitude and deepest condolences to his family and loved ones. For more information, please read his obituary.


Joy Beckman

Joy Beckman

Professor and George S. Parker II Chair in Art History, Director of the Wright Museum of Art
Office: Wright Museum 212A

Shannon M. Fie

Professor and Co-Chair of Anthropology
Pronouns: she/her/hers or they/them/theirs
Office: Room 107, Godfrey Hall
Ellen E. Joyce

Ellen E. Joyce

Associate Professor of History
Office: Room 203, Morse-Ingersoll Hall

Nicolette Blum Meister

Director, Logan Museum of Anthropology; Faculty Director, Center for Collections Care; Instructor, Museum Studies
Office: Room 111, Godfrey Hall

Previous Faculty

Darrah Chavey

Emeritus Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science

Darrah Chavey

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×