To read about Beloit’s ongoing coronavirus response, visit our COVID-19 information site.

Faculty & Staff


Professor Francesca Abbate

Francesca Abbate

Associate Professor of English
Room 105, World Affairs Center
Joe Bookman

Joe Bookman

Assistant Professor of Media Studies
2nd Floor, Writing Center
Marilyn Chin

Marilyn Chin

Lois W. Mackey Chair in Creative Writing, Spring 2020
Professor Doug DePalma

Doug DePalma

Visiting Instructor of English
World Affairs Center, 3B
At Crooked Lake

Christopher Fink

Professor of English
Room 205B, World Affairs Center

Shawn Gillen

Professor of English and Chair of Media Studies and Journalism
Room 101, World Affairs Center
Tamara Ketabgian (“ke-TAHB-jin”; she/her/hers)

Tamara Ketabgian

Professor of English
Room 208, World Affairs Center
Writing in Cuzco

Chuck Lewis

Professor of English (Chair)
1st Floor, Writing Center


Stephanie Schliesmann

Stephanie Schliesmann

Program Coordinator of the World Affairs Center & Summer Programs
Room 205, World Affairs Center

Emeritus Faculty

Diane Lichtenstein

Emeritus Professor of English and Critical Identity Studies

John Rosenwald

Emeritus Professor of English

John Rosenwald, Emeritus Professor of English

Tom McBride

Emeritus Professor of English

Lisa Haines Wright

Emeritus Professor of English

Cynthia McCown

Emeritus Professor of English

Steve Wright

Emeritus Professor of English

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×