R. R. Palmer Teaching Fellowship in Physics

The award recognizes an upperclass physics major of high scholarship and potential in teaching for work as a teaching assistant in an introductory course. Established in 1975 by alumni and staff in honor of Professor Palmer’s 70th birthday. Former chair of the physics department, he was known for his boundless energy and enthusiasm for teaching.


Recipients: Momina Amjad, Josh Laue, Daniel C. Mayhew III


Recipient: Eric Schilling


Recipient: Owyn Colwell


Recipient: Julien de Channes de Jouvancourt


Recipients: James Wicker, Bronson Balholm

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read our Web Privacy Policy for more information.

Got it! ×