Beloit College
Banner Image

Departmental Performances

Music @ Beloit College
  Spring 2014

Doors will open 30 minutes before listed start time.
No tickets are needed; donations are appreciated.

Friday, February 07 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Wisconsin Baroque Ensemble Concert
A performance by the professional period instrument and vocal ensemble

Friday, March 21 – 7:30 pm @ Hendricks Center 204
Faculty Recital: This is the Harpsichord

Max Yount, harpsichord

Saturday, March 29 – 3:00 pm @ Hendricks Center
Symposium on Two Kreutzer Sonatas: Music and Meaning in Beethoven and Tolstoy

Faculty and student presentations, film clips and a performance by David Newman, piano and Amber Dolphin, violin

Saturday, March 29 – 7:30 pm @ Wright Museum of Art
Faculty Recital

Christopher Cramer, classical guitar

Saturday, April 05 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Faculty Recital

Renato Premezzi, piano

Tuesday, April 08 – 7:30 pm @ Hendricks Center 204
Senior Recital

Tara Grode, piano

Saturday, April 12 – 3:00 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Guest Artist Recital

Royce Wolf, piano

Sunday, April 13 – 3:00 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Wisconsin Baroque Ensemble Concert
A performance by the professional period instrument and vocal ensemble

Wednesday, April 23 – 3:00 pm @ Hendricks Center
Students in Performance Recital 1
featuring student soloists and chamber ensembles

Friday, April 25 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
North Atlantic Music Ensemble
featuring tunes and songs from both sides of the pond (Ireland, Britain, the United States and beyond)
Tes Slominski, director

Monday, April 28 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Winds & Jazz Concert featuring two Beloit College ensembles
Wind Ensemble
– Glenn Wilfong, conductor
Jazz Ensemble
– John Meyers, director 

Wednesday, April 30 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Beloit College Orchestra Concert
featuring Liszt Piano Concerto #1; David Newman, pianist
David Anderson, conductor

Friday, May 02 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Students in Performance Recital 2
featuring student soloists and chamber ensembles

Sunday, May 04 – 2:00 pm @ Eaton Chapel
Faure Requiem
Masterworks Chorus
Susan Rice, conductor

Sunday, May 04 – 7:30 pm @ Hendricks Center
Students in Performance Recital 3
featuring student soloists and chamber ensembles

Monday, May 05 – 7:30 pm @ Eaton Chapel
The Room Within: Frank Lloyd Wright and his architecture
Anacrusis & Chamber Singers
Susan Rice, conductor

Wednesday, May 07 – 7:30 pm @ Moore Lounge, Pearsons Hall
Evening on Broadway

Musical theatre selections performed by Beloit College voice students

* * *

The Beloit College Music Department
is located in the
Hendricks Center for the Arts
409 Pleasant Street · Beloit · 608-363-2366

If you would like to receive notices about upcoming concerts,
please email your request to <pohlb@beloit.edu>