Beloit College
Banner Image


*Program Chair 

Jill Budny*, (2009), political science, assistant professor
B.A., Marquette University; M.A., Fordham University; Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Ann C. Davies (1997), associate professor of political science and Edwin F. Wilde Jr. Distinguished Service Professor
B.A., Kenyon College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago

William L. Gansner (1995), adjunct instructor of legal studies
B.A., Beloit College; J.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

William S. New (1997), associate professor of education
B.A., Dartmouth College; M.A., M.Ed., Ph.D., Columbia University

Matthew A. Tedesco (2004), assistant professor of philosophy and religious studies (philosophy)
B.A., Hofstra University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder

Charles G. Westerberg (2000), associate professor of sociology
B.A., Beloit College; M.A., Ph.D., University Of Missouri-Columbia

Lawrence T. White (1984), professor of psychology
B.A., Whittier College; M.A., California State University-Fresno; Ph.D., University of California-Santa Cruz