Skip Navigation

Share this

Dickson Earns All-MWC Honors for Fourth Time

November 17, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Ripon, WI – Senior forward Molly Dickson, a native of Egg Harbor, Wisconsin (Gibraltor) has earned All-Midwest Conference Women’s Soccer honors for the fourth time in her four-year career as she was named to the First Team on the 2011 All-MWC Women’s Soccer team, released today by the Conference Office.  The squad is selected by a vote of league coaches.

Dickson led the Buccaneers in scoring for the fourth straight season with 15 goals and three assists for 33 points.  Her 15 goals gave her 43 in her 63-game career, the second-most in Beloit history.  Her 96 career points also rank second all-time.  Angela Molnar is the leader in both the career goals and career points categories with 46 and 108, respectively.

Her 15-goal 2011 season tied for the second-most in Buccaneer history with Molnar, who did it in 1999, while her 33 points are second all-time in a season, behind Sindy Shell in 2002 and Molnar in 1999 with 40. 

Dickson was also an All-MWC First-Team pick in 2009 and received Second Team honors in 2010.  She was Honorable Mention in her first season.  She was named the team’s Offensive MVP for the third straight season in 2011.

Other award winners at the end-of-the-season banquet were Dickson as the team MVP; freshmen Devin Mandell and Alex Spirov as the co-Defensive MVP’s; freshman Caitlin Paterson as the Sarah Wahlbank Spirit Award honoree; freshman Hilary Walker as the Most Improved Player; and freshman Kirsten Takaki as the Rookie of the Year.  Camilla Jackson, Erin Chambers and Mandell will serve as Captains for the 2012 season.