Skip Navigation

Text Only/ Printer-Friendly

Share this

Buccaneer Athletics Well Represented at College's Honors Day

May 7, 2012 at 1:07 pm

Beloit, WI -- The Buccaneer Athletic Department was well represented at Beloit College's annual Honors Day Convocation, held on May 2 in the Atrium of the Center for the Sciences.

Twenty-two student-athletes received awards during the event.

Those recognized were:

>Matt Hackbart, Men's Basketball-Donald S. Dean Biology Education Award

>Namoonga Mantina, Track & Field-Walter S. Haven Prize in Biology

>James Lazarcik, Men's Basketball, and Ryan Munger, Men's Soccer-American Chrmical Society Award for Achievement in Organic Chemistry.

>Ethan Peters, Cross Country/Track & Field-Albert R. Topps Economics Award

>Julianne Angeli, Swimming & Diving-Runner-up for the White-Howells Poetry Prize

>Elizabeth Ceperley, Women's Soccer, and Evan Mascitti, Baseball-Richard C. Stenstrom Prize in Environmental Geology

>Evan Mascitti, Baseball-Walter S. Haven Geology Prize

>Phillip Amsden, Men's Soccer, and Matej Jungwirth, Men's Soccer and Track & Field-Charlotte Ingersoll Morse German Prize

>Duncan Gillis, Men's Soccer-Heather Elizabeth Lutton Spanish Award

>Ethan Ley, Cross Country and Track & Field-Sonia Moncada Street Endowed Award in Spanish

>Tara Grode, Softball-Andy Boggs Music Award

>Alex Hinck, Women's Tennis and Track & Field, and Dora Maslinski, Track & Field-Guy Allen Tawney Prize in Psychology

>Danica Slavish, Volleyball-Walter Van Dyke Bingham Fellowship Scholarship in Psychology

>Lauren Hall, Cross Country/Track & Field-Donald "Doc" Summers Prize in Sociological Theory

>Gabrielle Gonzales, Track & Field-William L. Kolb Sociology Award

>Emma Beck, Women's Tennis-Delta Gamma/Kathryn C. Goodwin Memorial Prize

>William Ksander, Men's Golf, James Lazarcik, Men's Basketball, and Joe Poshepny, Men's Basketball and Men's Golf-Ferwerda Merit Scholarship

>Laura Byrne, Softball-Florence Yates Scobie Award